One of South Africa’s foremost performing artists/ singer-songwriters and political activist in the 80’/90’s during the country’s liberation struggle, many of her songs were banned from airplay, as she performed on the stages of protest in that time. After liberation, Jennifer was appointed to serve 3 years as a member in the First National Parliament, under then President Mandela between ’94-97. It was during a national tour of Sweden that she met Swedish choral conductor and composer, Anders Nyberg: They married in Cape Town in 1996 beginning what would be many years of creative collaboration. They founded Peace of Music, a non-profit organisation that worked culturally with the children of the eastern inner-city slums of Johannesburg. Many of their projects have involved dynamic cultural meetings between Sweden and SA.

Jennifer has been a committed explorer and innovator of healing sound-journeys, a Tai Chi- Yoga- Voice and Course in Miracles practitioner – teacher for many years. Based in Falun, she currently works a performer- musician-composer as well as voice therapist-life-counsellor and group facilitator. ‘The Forgotten Song’ is a new CD recorded by Jennifer and pianist Rickard Åström.


1. Angel Fish
2. Snake Song
3. Letters To Dickie
4. Cake Song
5. In Judith Road
6. Bay Of Bombay
7. Ashley’s Song
8. The Best Things In Life Come Free
9. Suburban Hum
10. The Garden Of Iris & Co
11. Bay Of Bombay (live)
12. Angel Fish (Radio Edit)

Released in December 1985

Synth /arrangement – Peter Mclean
Guitars – Johnny Blundell, Edi Niederlander, Gerard O’Brien
Bass – Spiro Paxinos, Victor Masondo
Drums – Ian Herman
Keyboards – Jennifer, Rashid Lanie
Produced by Lloyd Ross for Shifty Records


01. Master Jack
02. Roses
03. Promise
04. Eugene Speaks in White River (Today more than dogs are burning)
05. To Everything There Is A Season
06. All Things
07. Where You Gonna Be Tomorrow?
08. Sweet Freedom
09. The Ballad Of Black Jack & Crazy Jane
10. Eye For Afrika

Dedicated to Barney Simon
Produced by Jennifer Ferguson
Mixed by Lloyd Ross except 6&9 by Dave Subcleve

Released in December 1989

Victor Masondo – bass
Dave Marks – Acoustic guitar on Master Jack
Vusi Khumalo – Drums
Ian Herman – drums
Concord Nkabinde – fretless bass
Lloyd Martin – percussion ,drums
Joey Mabe – organ
Steve Mckuen – guitar
Nico Carstens -accordion
Pete Sklair -bass
Moses Mololekwe – arrangement on 7
Bheki Khosa -rap
Moritz Lotz – guitar

Master Jack written by Dave Marks